Trying to be “Tech-y” and Somewhat Succeeding . . .

So . . . some of my recipes on IFTTT are working. I’m trying to “automate” my teacher social media life. Thanks to IFTTT, I can set up certain “recipes” to automate my social media presence without having to sign in and post in each individual place. For example, when I make a post here, it will trigger an automatic posting on my class Facebook page and a Twitter tweet. If I take a pic in class and upload it to Instagram, it will also automatically post on Facebook and Twitter . . . without me having to do anything! Setting it all up and getting it running, though, has been kinda tricky. Stay tuned! I’m hoping it will help me use the Twitter account and Facebook pages I set up a lot more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *